Free Delivery Australia Wide.

7 Day Satisfaction Guarantee

  • 1a27fc25 9820 44eb 8566 727c954c7dd5
  • 836b6fd9 79b1 4cca Bf5a 63d8a74f6655
  • D95dd0fc Aeff 4c0c A764 3033b4998588
  • E2caefc4 Ebbd 4648 8193 7ce4fd30c88e
  • 10331222 F08e 4054 91b8 3fc70c3df2b4
  • 91a4f16d 293a 4ec3 B295 F2142922e29d
  • 1fd4eb77 965d 4d73 80a9 Fb18d27203af
  • Dbb43d45 Dcee 44c0 A729 3ffa05d71b97
  • B00c782a E0e5 437e 86e6 Adb4ce58ab45

Additional Information

Port Darwin Circa 1887 is part of the “Disappearing Darwin Series” – celebrating the heritage of the city of Darwin and its environs. The Port was first used for commercial shipping in 1869 when George Goyder surveyed Port Darwin. Permanent (stone) structures were erected throughout the town during the 1880s. Top left is Government House‚ constructed 1871. In the middle at the top of the escarpment was the Police Station and Court House‚ now used as office accommodation for the Administrator. Nestled in the gully below that is Knight’s Folley‚ a ‘Moorish-style mansion build by Government Architect‚ JG Knight in 1884 . Between Government House and the Police Station are the offices of the British-Australian Telegraphy Company‚ which is the site of Parliament House in Darwin.

Part of the Disappearing Darwin Series this painting comes framed and under glass this would interest a Collector interested in the History of the Northern Territory.

The styled picture is not the frame that the painting is in though very similar.

Darwin Waterfront Circa 1887 – Northern Territory – Disappearing Darwin Series. Heritage Landscape

Kit McNeill

AUD$6,750
Size: 125w x 65h x 3d cms
View in my room

Afterpay available for orders up to AUD$2,000 Learn More

Oil on board

Ready to hang

In stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Sold By: Kit McNeill

Love this  

7 day returns guaranteed
Free Shipping Returns and refunds

Additional Information

Port Darwin Circa 1887 is part of the “Disappearing Darwin Series” – celebrating the heritage of the city of Darwin and its environs. The Port was first used for commercial shipping in 1869 when George Goyder surveyed Port Darwin. Permanent (stone) structures were erected throughout the town during the 1880s. Top left is Government House‚ constructed 1871. In the middle at the top of the escarpment was the Police Station and Court House‚ now used as office accommodation for the Administrator. Nestled in the gully below that is Knight’s Folley‚ a ‘Moorish-style mansion build by Government Architect‚ JG Knight in 1884 . Between Government House and the Police Station are the offices of the British-Australian Telegraphy Company‚ which is the site of Parliament House in Darwin.

Part of the Disappearing Darwin Series this painting comes framed and under glass this would interest a Collector interested in the History of the Northern Territory.

The styled picture is not the frame that the painting is in though very similar.

Free Shipping Australia Wide